The development of communication technologies is the one that has had the most significant increase in recent decades. Within a few years, a device goes from being the most competitive product on the market to being the most obsolete. Not having an updated device can be very debilitating in some ways. Discover how to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp? More and more frequently, it is preferred to communicate via messaging rather than telephone calls. In addition to texting, there are other forms of instant messaging. A few years ago, it is now possible to accompany the text with images, audio, or video. Several applications provide this type of service, but the most widespread is certainly “Whatsapp.” This application allows you to engage in various types of conversations, including phone calls, voice messages, audio images or group conversations. However, someone may not like the constant contact and decide to block a user.
How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp?
Whatsapp is an instant messaging application. It can be installed on various smartphone-compatible platforms. This program allows, in addition to messages, to exchange videos and photos. Also, the voice messaging function is useful for saving time in writing or perhaps while driving in a queue. To work this application, it needs an internet connection. The annual cost of applying in Italy is only 89 cents after the first year.
To find out if you have been blocked on Whatsapp, check these three things. The first is to check the “last visit” status of the contact you think has blocked you. If you notice that, for a long time, the last login does not come out, you have already obtained a small clue. Of course, that’s not always the case. This contact may not have really logged in for a long time. Or, they may have deleted their account. So be careful before taking stock and maybe getting angry with the person in question.
The second thing to check to know if they have blocked you on Whatsapp is to check for updates. In this case, reference is made to the profile photo. When a user blocks you, you will no longer see their profile photo, status and last login. The final clue to check is the tick. A single checkmark means “message sent.” A double checkmark means “message received.” If the single sign persists for a long time, then this contact may have blocked you.
Be cautious in processing blocking clues. The best way is always a direct dialogue, so if you doubt that you have been blocked, ask the person. In this way, you will dispel any doubts and be sure not to have run into unnecessary misunderstandings.